Brooke's Bandwagon

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+5
GeeWindu
Keyeser
newsgirl
ebajane
kelly
9 posters

Hello ... at last :)

kelly
    kelly
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

Hello ... at last :) Empty Hello ... at last :)

Post by kelly September 27th 2008, 8:13 am

Hi folks, I'm Kelly ... and my big thing is Malaria No More. I once studied that stuff in college and actually did some work in malaria-stricken areas...and really want to go back to Africa again to see what MNM is doing.

Unfortunately, since I encountered some Bandwagon folks in Green Bay on Sept. 2, my big thing has been an extra piece of real estate that needed a lot of painting, floor refinishing, etc. ... and I've not had one day of rest in 25 days, which is why you haven't seen me much here. But the "for sale" sign goes up this weekend.

Who am I? Well, I'm a professional writer of two decades-plus who's had some 4,000 pieces published , most of which has served as bird-cage liner, and I am now attempting a book ... I also work with developmentally disabled adults, and I ride a road bike like crazy (and that served as my first bit of MNM fund-raising work: ride 1,000 miles last summer to raise $1,000 for savetheworldsummer, and I raised $1,100...and my mother is kicking in another $150 so that we will have been able to buy 125 bed nets to save 250 kids! Woo-hoo!).

I have a great wife of 12 years named Sarah (who a couple of you met in Green Bay), some cats, a greyhound, and we live in Wisconsin these days ... but have also lived in New York, Ohio, Georgia, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Virginia.

I'm friends with anyone who likes Brooke and have befriended people all over the world since Jan. 15, 2008 Hello ... at last :) 387427
    ebajane
    ebajane

Hello ... at last :) Empty Re: Hello ... at last :)

Post by ebajane September 27th 2008, 9:41 am